The Day the Sun Stopped Shining…It starts today…You have 6 days!


Adventure or Terror...what awaits us beyond the sun...Click here to find out...

The Sun has Stopped Shining…

Now over 50 authors, including myself, come up with a plan to survive…

These are the 50 plans we have come up with…

Sun Stopped Shining Blog Tour – List of Participating Blogs

Alesha Escobar http://www.aleshaescobar.com
Amanda Haulk Taylor http://www.backwoodsauthor.wordpress.com/
Andrea Pearson http://andreapearsonbooks.blogspot.com/
Andrew Bell www.flightofman.com
Andy Holloman www.andyholloman.com/
Axel Howerton http://www.axelhowerton.com/
Brian Johnson http://fatherthunder.blogspot.com/
Caitlin Hopper http://caitlin-thefreelancingwriter.blogspot.com/
Cecilia Robert http://cecereadandwrite.blogspot.com
Charles Jones http://bizzarofiction.blogspot.com/
Davida Green-Norris (Dicey Grenor) www.diceyblog.wordpress.com
Diane Hartsock http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/
Edward Owen http://dangerunfilteredcontent.wordpress.com/
Eileen Clemens Granfors http://www.authoreileengranfors.blogspot.com/
Georgina Kamsika http://www.kamsika.com/
James L. Hatch http://cookinwithmisshavana.blogspot.com/
Jason McKinney http://jasonmckinney.wordpress.com/
Johanna K. Pitcairn http://themanicheans.blogspot.com/
Joseph Pinto http://josephpinto.wordpress.com/
Julia Antione http://juephraime1.blogspot.com/
Julie Jansen http://juliejansen.blogspot.com/
Keith Weaver http://www.aboutkeithweaver.com/dream-weave-blog.html
Kelly DeWitt – Raven c.s. McCracken’s books http://ravencsmccracken.com/
Kim Koning http://kimkoning.wordpress.com
Lindsay Edmunds http://writersrest.com/
Marie Harbon www.marieharbon.com
Marissa Farrar http://www.marissa-farrar.blogspot.com
Matthew C Wood www.sunstoppedshining.wordpress.com/
Micheal Rivers http://michealrivers.com/blog/
Michelle Franklin http://thehaanta.blogspot.com/
Nadina Boun http://nadinaboun.wordpress.com/
P.R Mason http://agirlwithacomputer.blogspot.com/
Qwantu Amaru http://qwantuamaru.com/
Rae Lori http://raelori.blogspot.com/
Renee Pawlish http://tobecomeawriter.com/
Sheila Lamb http://sheilarlamb.com/
Shelley Workinger http://bookfare.blogspot.com/
Tim Ward www.timothycward.com/

 As with all adventures there will be survival packs given out…in the form of giveaways by each author.

Don’t hold your breath…

Don’t stand still too long…

You never know what may come up behind you…

The safest way to survive this is to keep running to every author listed above and find out 

What Happens when the Sun stops Shining

SSsshhhh…Someone is coming…

I hear footsteps…rustling…

I must hurry…

Stop by here tomorrow…when I am sure we have lost whatever chases us…

I will tell you my secrets to surviving this terror…and I will have an expert’s help…

  • follow this blog
  • follow me on twitter – @AuthorKimKoning
  • like my facebook page here
  • make sure you hop to the other authors in this BlogHop
  • then….
  • Choose 5 items to take with you as you escape your house the day the darkness descends…tell me why you have chosen these items and how they will be useful to you…then tell me the first thing you will do or first place you will try find when you run as the darkness descends. > Comment with your answer in the comments below this post.<

A fantastic anthology of 34 talented authors including: Neil Gaiman, Jeff Vandermeer, Jay Lake, Sean Williams along with others. (Includes my debut short story - a YA dystopian "The Ring of Fire)


  • The best answer in originality and creativity will win ^^an ebook copy^^ of the above anthology “Tales for Canterbury” containing my short story, a YA dystopian tale “The Ring of Fire” – This book is full of survival tips to survive anything the world can throw at you – includes 34 stories including one by Neil Gaiman…
  • The contest runs from midnight (PST) 26/12/2011 and ends midnight (PST) 31/12/2011
  • I will announce the winners here in this blog on the 02/01/2011
  • HURRY…The darkness has descended…You have only 6 days left to survive or perish…


9 Comments

  1. I’d take my tooth brush and toothpaste, a change of clothes, my rings and my favorite walking shoes. However, if any light was available by which I could read; I’d take only my favorite books.

  2. 5 Items: A rifle w/scope, medical suplies, food, cold weather gear, matches.
    These items would afford me a chance at survival. I would head for secluded natural shelter in the mountains.

  3. Very clever, Kim! I have to say, I take nothing but my wallet and make a run for the local hardware store/lumberyard because I think I’m better off in my own house until the initial frenzy passes and I think I might need to shore up some windows and doors. And I make pass by the liquor store on my way back, too 😉 Happy DTSSS Tour!

  4. Five items hmmmm……..
    1. Sword or Hunting Knife
    2. Food Supplies
    3. Medical Supplies
    4. GPS
    5. A Handheld Gaming Device

  5. Sweet! *waiting to see what 5 items others will bring* 🙂

  6. 5 items eh? Well, I suppose I will escape to the nearest ocean (which means I will have to start that trip a couple of days before) and take dynamite and a torch and lots of energy bars, goggles and I am not sure.
    Once darkness descends, I am hoping to be close to my destination. I will light a torch as I go so I can see where I am going, then wait by the sea. As for dynamite, well a means to attack whatever will hiss or move around me on my way or once there. Energy bars will sustain me for a while before I use my goggles when darkness becomes too scary and float in the sea, oh yeah I will need something to float on too, so that should the day or sun never rise again, I will eventually die in the ocean with the fishes, starved and maybe eaten by them LOL. Mmh… Horrible death, I do not like it…. Better than to die at the hands of the humans.Then who knows I may rise again from the water as half human and half fish or whale or maybe shark. I will look around and all humans would have become something else too…

  7. What are 5 things I would would take with me if I had to leave our house at this very moment? My garden utility belt (1), which has garden shears (2), knife (3), trowel (4). I would take my coat too (5).

    🙂

    julie.jansen(at)yahoo(dot)com

Talk to me...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s