Alesha Escobar tells us what she saw #TheDayTheSunStoppedShining


Adventure or Terror…what awaits us beyond the sun…Click here to find out…
It has been 3 days in Darkness…
I have forgotten what light and shadow look like…
Still on the run…
Creatures chasing me…
I found another survivor…
Her name is Alesha Escobar…this is what she saw
The Day The Sun Stopped Shining

“The kids are up,” I mumble to my husband as I pull the blanket up to my shoulders. When he doesn’t respond, I lightly elbow him in the ribs.

“It’s still dark…” He defiantly wraps himself in the blanket and leaves me without cover. I hate when he does that, just like he probably hates when I end up taking most of the bed and he’s hanging off a corner.

I look at my cell phone to check the time; the faint glow lights up my face. What the hell…?

“Mommy!” Lizzie bursts through our bedroom door with her two little brothers in tow. “Mommy, there was a man at our window! Now he’s at the door downstairs.”

Are they playing one of their games again? Their bedroom window is on the friggin’ second story.

“Why is it still dark at 9 a.m.?” I elbow my husband again. “Wake up, something’s wrong.”

The kids run downstairs. “Let’s go open the door! He’s at the door!”

“Stop!” I jump out of bed and chase them downstairs. They knew good and well not to open the door, especially for strangers. I stop them right before their little hands can turn the knob.

The sun still didn’t come up, and all I can hear are strange voices in the air…non-human ones. I don’t want to freak out the kids, so I try to distract them and order them to park their butts on the couch pronto.

“Where are my pants?” My husband lumbers downstairs in his t-shirt and boxers.

BANG!

The front door jolts like someone hit it with a battering ram, and my heart nearly stops. The kids start screaming and crying. What was going on?

“Mom,” Lizzie whispers.

“Yeah?” I gather her and her brothers into my arms. A hard, cold lump sits in my stomach and I almost double over in pain.

“The man that was at the door…”

“He’s gone.”

She shakes her head. “He says he’s upstairs in your bedroom. He says it’s our time to go.”

**********

The three things I’d do if the world were ending:

  1. Pray
  2. Try to protect my family
  3. Gather all my courage for whatever awaits!


Find Alesha L. Escobar here…
Author, The Tower’s Alchemist (The Gray Tower Trilogy #1)
http://www.aleshaescobar.com

For a list of other survivors and safe spots, find them below…
Alesha Escobar http://www.aleshaescobar.com
Amanda Haulk Taylor http://www.backwoodsauthor.wordpress.com/
Andrea Pearson http://andreapearsonbooks.blogspot.com/
Andrew Bell www.flightofman.com
Andy Holloman www.andyholloman.com/
Axel Howerton http://www.axelhowerton.com/
Brian Johnson http://fatherthunder.blogspot.com/
Caitlin Hopper http://caitlin-thefreelancingwriter.blogspot.com/
Cecilia Robert http://cecereadandwrite.blogspot.com
Charles Jones http://bizzarofiction.blogspot.com/
Davida Green-Norris (Dicey Grenor) www.diceyblog.wordpress.com
Diane Hartsock http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/
Edward Owen http://dangerunfilteredcontent.wordpress.com/
Eileen Clemens Granfors http://www.authoreileengranfors.blogspot.com/
Georgina Kamsika http://www.kamsika.com/
James L. Hatch http://cookinwithmisshavana.blogspot.com/
Jason McKinney http://jasonmckinney.wordpress.com/
Johanna K. Pitcairn http://themanicheans.blogspot.com/
Joseph Pinto http://josephpinto.wordpress.com/
Julia Antione http://juephraime1.blogspot.com/
Julie Jansen http://juliejansen.blogspot.com/
Keith Weaver http://www.aboutkeithweaver.com/dream-weave-blog.html
Kelly DeWitt – Raven c.s. McCracken’s books http://ravencsmccracken.com/
Kim Koning http://kimkoning.wordpress.com
Lindsay Edmunds http://writersrest.com/
Marie Harbon www.marieharbon.com
Marissa Farrar http://www.marissa-farrar.blogspot.com
Matthew C Wood www.sunstoppedshining.wordpress.com/
Micheal Rivers http://michealrivers.com/blog/
Michelle Franklin http://thehaanta.blogspot.com/
Nadina Boun http://nadinaboun.wordpress.com/
P.R Mason http://agirlwithacomputer.blogspot.com/
Qwantu Amaru http://qwantuamaru.com/
Rae Lori http://raelori.blogspot.com/
Renee Pawlish http://tobecomeawriter.com/
Sheila Lamb http://sheilarlamb.com/
Shelley Workinger http://bookfare.blogspot.com/
Tim Ward www.timothycward.com/

 As with all adventures there will be survival packs given out…in the form of giveaways by each author.

Don’t hold your breath…

Don’t stand still too long…

You never know what may come up behind you…

The safest way to survive this is to keep running to every author listed above and find out 

What Happens when the Sun stops Shining

I am running a contest on the blog tour for the next 6 days…

Hurry! You only have 3 days!

Enter my contest by clicking on the red sentence below…

Read the rules here….


1 Comment

  1. Thanks so much, Kim! This was fun (and creepy) 🙂 I figure as long as I’m not running around in circles screaming then I should at least accomplish a few things.

Talk to me...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s